Meet Arshad Ali

A short message from the speaker

Arshad Ali

Principal Architect
Seasoned technical architect with deep experience in architecting and delivering enterprise scale data warehousing, business intelligence, big data and advance analytics solutions for enterprise customers across globe. Engages with strategic customers for digital transformation and business prioritization processes, particularly focused on data platform modernization and data analytics, to enable them to better utilize their data platform assets, and drive new insights and scale from their investment in cloud solutions through a combination of batch or real-time data consumption & processing (Lambda or Kappa architecture), predictive analytics as well as intuitive visualizations that enables users to make smarter, faster decisions.


A technical thought-leader who manages and collaborates with multi-stakeholders ecosystem - customers, engineering, marketing and sales, consulting, partners etc.


Presented in several technical events both internally and externally. Has co-authored a book on big data analytics (Big Data Analytics with Microsoft HDInsight by Sams\Pearson) and has written 200+ technical and performance optimization technique articles on data platform and analytics which have been published on several sites.

Profile details

Job:

Principal Architect

Company And Industry:

Microsoft

Experience:

Azure Synapse Engineering, Apache Spark, Solution Architect, Data & AI, DB\BI\PDW and Big Data Consultant

Mentorship by Arshad At USD per hour

CV:

CV

Like:

0

Socials

Events by Speaker

Event Is Series Event Board/RSVP Last Updated/Launched
Azure Synapse Analytics | Data Ingestion Patterns, Polybase
Is This A Series? All Events Navigate Navigate Here Date  
Thursday, 29 July 2021 01:30 PM IST
Thursday, 29 July 2021 03:00 AM EST
Thursday, 29 July 2021 08:00 AM GMT
Azure Synapse Analytics | Workload Management and Concurrency
Is This A Series? All Events Navigate Navigate Here Date  
Wednesday, 28 July 2021 01:30 PM IST
Wednesday, 28 July 2021 03:00 AM EST
Wednesday, 28 July 2021 08:00 AM GMT
Azure Synapse Analytics | Table Partition | Best Practices
Is This A Series? All Events Navigate Navigate Here Date  
Tuesday, 27 July 2021 02:00 PM IST
Tuesday, 27 July 2021 03:30 AM EST
Tuesday, 27 July 2021 08:30 AM GMT
Index Options | Column store Index | Best Practices
Is This A Series? All Events Navigate Navigate Here Date  
Monday, 03 May 2021 02:00 PM IST
Monday, 03 May 2021 03:30 AM EST
Monday, 03 May 2021 08:30 AM GMT
Data Distribution Strategy and Best Practices
Is This A Series? All Events Navigate Navigate Here Date  
Sunday, 02 May 2021 01:30 PM IST
Sunday, 02 May 2021 03:00 AM EST
Sunday, 02 May 2021 08:00 AM GMT
Introduction and Getting Started with Azure Synapse Analytics
Is This A Series? All Events Navigate Navigate Here Date  
Saturday, 01 May 2021 01:30 PM IST
Saturday, 01 May 2021 03:00 AM EST
Saturday, 01 May 2021 08:00 AM GMT
Design Solution with Azure Synapse and SQL DWH
Is This A Series? No Navigate Navigate Here Date  
Sunday, 29 November 2020 09:00 PM IST
Sunday, 29 November 2020 10:30 AM EST
Sunday, 29 November 2020 03:30 PM GMT
Implement Load Balancing and Network Security – Part 1
Is This A Series? No Navigate Navigate Here Date  
Tuesday, 08 December 2020 09:55 AM IST
Monday, 07 December 2020 11:25 PM EST
Tuesday, 08 December 2020 04:25 AM GMT
Implement and Manage Hybrid Identities – Part 1
Is This A Series? No Navigate Navigate Here Date  
Tuesday, 08 December 2020 09:55 AM IST
Monday, 07 December 2020 11:25 PM EST
Tuesday, 08 December 2020 04:25 AM GMT